CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog castration cost in Hammersmith and Fulham?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Hammersmith and Fulham (dog) has a median listed price of £315, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £125 to £380.

Median
£315
Sample: Dog
7 prices
Range
£125 to £380
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+18.9%

Source: Hammersmith and Fulham source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/hammersmith-and-fulham#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£315
Middle 50%
£286 to £335.5
Local range
£125 to £380
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£315£125 to £380718.9% above

Published practice prices in Hammersmith and Fulham

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Wolfe Vets

297 Wandsworth Bridge Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 2NY

DogNot statedHigh comparability£125IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Pickles Fulham

899 - 901 Fulham Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 5HU

DogNot statedMedium comparability£286-£429Average fee range. Average fees guide for Pickles FulhamOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Pickles Vets

899-901 Fulham Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 5HU

DogNot statedMedium comparability£286-£429Average fee range. Average fees guide for Pickles FulhamOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Goddard Veterinary Group

612 Kings Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 2DX

DogNot statedMedium comparability£315vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Brackenbury

146 Goldhawk Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, W12 8HH

DogNot statedHigh comparability£320-£440Varies by weight. Branch location page links to this Village Vet tier pricing pagelinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Brook Green

75 Masbro Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, W14 0LR

DogNot statedHigh comparability£320linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Medivet West Kensington - Barons Court Veterinary Centre

2A Comeragh Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, W14 9HP

DogNot statedMedium comparability£351Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Hammersmith and Fulham context

The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Hammersmith and Fulham benchmark is 18.9% above versus that national median.

Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Hammersmith and Fulham city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).