How much does dog castration cost in Haringey?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Haringey (dog) has a median listed price of £207.5, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £190 to £355.
- Median
- £207.5
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £190 to £355
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -21.7%
Source: Haringey source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/haringey#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £207.5 | £190 to £355 | 6 | 21.7% below |
Published practice prices in Haringey
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tottenham Hale Vets4Pets Unit 2, Haringey, London, N15 4QD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £190Branch-specific practice prices published on the Tottenham Hale Vets for Pets page. All prices include VAT and are marked as subject to change | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Hill's Veterinary Surgery Ltd 178 Park Road, Haringey, London, N8 8JT | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £192weight dependent from price Published Hill's Veterinary Surgery prices. Dog neutering is marked as weight dependent. dental entries are approximate | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet West Green 326 Philip Lane, Haringey, London, N15 4AB | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £196procedure only fee. dependent on patient | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Crouch End 14 Priory Road, Haringey, London, N8 7RD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £219procedure only fee. dependent on patient | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group Tottenham 17 Bruce Grove, Haringey, London, N17 6RG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £285Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Two By Two Veterinary Centre 20 Palace Gates Road, Haringey, London, N22 7BN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £355Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
Haringey context
The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Haringey benchmark is 21.7% below versus that national median.
Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Haringey city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).