How much does dog castration cost in Huddersfield?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Huddersfield (dog) has a median listed price of £254, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £220.61 to £255.
- Median
- £254
- Sample: Dog
- 8 prices
- Range
- £220.61 to £255
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -4.2%
Source: Huddersfield source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/huddersfield#answer
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £254 | £220.61 to £255 | 8 | 4.2% below |
Published practice prices in Huddersfield
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd Birchencliffe Hill Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD3 3NL | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £220.61Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd 131 Somerset Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD5 8HN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £220.61Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 17 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Donaldsons Vets Ltd Abbey Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 8EP | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £220.61Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd 424-426 Wakefield Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 8QD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £254 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd 37 Wakefield Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD5 0AN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £254 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Huddersfield) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 6ND | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £255 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Huddersfield Vets4Pets Ltd St James Church, Huddersfield, Yorkshire, HD3 4BZ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £255Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| West Mount Veterinary Centre - Huddersfield Castlegate Retail Park, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 5AN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £255Dog castration. price will vary with weight. Published West Mount Veterinary Centre Huddersfield branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Huddersfield context
The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Huddersfield benchmark is 4.2% below versus that national median.
Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Huddersfield city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).