How much does dog castration cost in Kidderminster?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Kidderminster (dog) has a median listed price of £236, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £230 to £251.
- Median
- £236
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £230 to £251
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -10.9%
Source: Kidderminster source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/kidderminster#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £236 | £230 to £251 | 5 | 10.9% below |
Published practice prices in Kidderminster
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kidderminster Vets4Pets Ltd 409 Stourport Road, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY11 7BG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £230From price. Official Vets for Pets Kidderminster page. Prices include VAT and are subject to change per page terms | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Severn Edge Veterinary Group - Cleobury Mortimer Tenbury Road, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY14 8RB | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £235Routine dog castration. price varies with weight. Severn Edge Vets, Cleobury Mortimer pricing. current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Kidderminster) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY11 6DY | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £236From price. Official Vets for Pets Central Kidderminster page linked from Companion Care Kidderminster URL. Prices include VAT and are subject to change per page terms | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Pawsitive Vet Care Unit 142 Hartlebury Trading Estate, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY10 4JB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £240-£320Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Limited T/A Maggie and Marlow Lion Square, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY10 1PD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £251 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 26 Jul 2026Report issue |
Kidderminster context
The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Kidderminster benchmark is 10.9% below versus that national median.
Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Kidderminster city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).