CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog castration cost in Leeds?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Leeds (dog) has a median listed price of £280, based on 24 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £227 to £467.

Median
£280
Sample: Dog
24 prices
Range
£227 to £467
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+5.7%

Source: Leeds source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/leeds#answer

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£280
Middle 50%
£239 to £438
Local range
£227 to £467
Comparable prices in this category
24
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£280£227 to £467245.7% above

Published practice prices in Leeds

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Clinic

1 Oulton Lane, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS26 0EA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£227linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 25 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Clinic

239 Selby Road, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS15 7HW

DogNot statedHigh comparability£227linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 24 Sept 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Clinic

11 High Street, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS25 7AF

DogNot statedHigh comparability£227linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 25 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Abbey House Veterinary Hospital

52 Commercial Street, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS27 8AG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£227linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue
Vets for Pets

Old School House, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS13 4BN

DogNot statedHigh comparability£230Male dog castration from price. Bramley Vets for Pets branch page practice pricesvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Vets for Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS15 9JB

DogNot statedMedium comparability£242Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Leeds Veterinary Centre

133 - 137 Green Lane, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS15 7DR

DogNot statedMedium comparability£245-£415IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Beehive Vets

103 Commercial Street, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS26 0QD

DogNot statedHigh comparability£250Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 15 Sept 2026Report issue
Vets for Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Leeds, West Yorkshire, WF17 9AD

DogNot statedHigh comparability£250Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Pudsey) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Crawshaw Hill, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS28 7BW

DogNot statedMedium comparability£250.23From price. Exact Pudsey Vets4Pets branch page. From-prices preserved where publishedvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Tweed House Veterinary Surgery

25 Harper Terrace, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS19 7RP

DogNot statedHigh comparability£266.45-£343.68Weight dependent. Common fees shown on the practice fee pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Chantry Vets

22 Middleton Park Road, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS10 3ST

DogNot statedMedium comparability£269.5Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Leeds Kirkstall Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS5 3BL

DogNot statedHigh comparability£270Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 31 Jul 2026Report issue
Vets for Pets

178 Easterly Road, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS8 3AD

DogNot statedMedium comparability£290From price. Exact Leeds Vets4Pets branch page. From-prices preserved where publishedvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Holmefield Veterinary Clinic Ltd

17 Finkle Hill, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS25 6EB

DogNot statedHigh comparability£324-£442Varies by weightOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Holly House Veterinary Clinic

Unit C, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS17 5NY

DogNot statedHigh comparability£340-£486Castration varies by dog weight. Holly House Vets services and prices page for Leeds practices including Moor AllertonOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Holly House Veterinary Hospital

468 Street Lane, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS17 6HA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£340-£486Castration varies by dog weight. Holly House Vets services and prices page for Leeds practices including the HospitalOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Complementary Animal Therapies

27 Tinshill Road, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS16 7DR

DogNot statedHigh comparability£350-£565Dog castrate full price varies by weight. Towerwood Vets Cookridge branch page lists 27 Tinshill Road, Cookridge, LS16 7DR and links to this services and prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Towerwood Vets Ltd.

27 Tinshill Road, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS16 7DR

DogNot statedHigh comparability£350-£565Dog castrate full price varies by weight. Towerwood Vets Cookridge branch page lists 27 Tinshill Road, Cookridge, LS16 7DR and links to this services and prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Westwood Veterinary Practice

Unit 6 East Side Retail Park, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS25 2EB

DogNot statedHigh comparability£373-£490Dog castrate full price varies by weight. Westwood Vets branch pages list Boston Spa and Garforth as practices, and this services and prices page states it covers Westwood Vets in Boston Spa and GarforthOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Yorkshire Vets

Armley Surgery, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS12 3BG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£374-£560Dog castration varies by weight. Yorkshire Vets branch page links the shared Prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Yorkshire Vets

Meanwood Surgery, Leeds, Yorkshire, LS6 4JP

DogNot statedHigh comparability£374-£560Dog castration varies by weight. Yorkshire Vets branch page links the shared Prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Yorkshire Vets

1 Station Road, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS18 5PA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£374-£560Dog castration varies by weight. Yorkshire Vets branch page links the shared Prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Yorkshire Vets Morley Surgery

Topcliffe Lane, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS27 0HL

DogNot statedHigh comparability£374-£560Dog castration varies by weight. Yorkshire Vets branch page links the shared Prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Leeds context

The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Leeds benchmark is 5.7% above versus that national median.

Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Leeds city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).