How much does dog castration cost in Middlesbrough?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Middlesbrough (dog) has a median listed price of £265.5, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £189 to £335.
- Median
- £265.5
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £189 to £335
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- +0.2%
Source: Middlesbrough source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/middlesbrough#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £265.5 | £189 to £335 | 6 | 0.2% above |
Published practice prices in Middlesbrough
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kibbles Veterinary 31 The Viewley Centre, Middlesbrough, Cleveland, TS8 9JH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £189 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Jacqui Paterson's Veterinary Surgery 100 The Avenue, Middlesbrough, Cleveland, TS7 0AP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £216Listed as from price. price variance subject to weight or treatment needed. Prices listed as of January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Middlesbrough Cleveland Park Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Middlesbrough, Cleveland, TS6 6UX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £260Listed as from price. All prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Bridge Veterinary Group / MiNightVet Middlesborough The Bridge Veterinary Hospital, Middlesbrough, Cleveland, TS1 5QZ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £271Price varies by weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Middlesbrough Vets4Pets Ltd 422A & 422B, Middlesbrough, Cleveland, TS4 2PT | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £285 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Stokesley Veterinary Practice Bridge View, Middlesbrough, Cleveland, TS9 5DP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £288-£382Varies by weight band | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
Middlesbrough context
The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Middlesbrough benchmark is 0.2% above versus that national median.
Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Middlesbrough city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).