CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog castration cost in Northampton?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Northampton (dog) has a median listed price of £275.25, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £190 to £425.

Median
£275.25
Sample: Dog
8 prices
Range
£190 to £425
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+3.9%

Source: Northampton source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/northampton#answer

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£275.25
Middle 50%
£253.75 to £388
Local range
£190 to £425
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£275.25£190 to £42583.9% above

Published practice prices in Northampton

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Cat and Rabbit Care Clinic

2 Southfield Road, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN5 6HN

DogNot statedMedium comparability£190Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Northlands Veterinary Group

1 The Drive, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN1 4RY

DogNot statedHigh comparability£190From price Official Northlands Vets group charges page. applies to Northlands Veterinary Group branches including NorthamptonOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Spinney Vets Kettering Road

491 Kettering Road, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN3 6QW

DogNot statedHigh comparability£275linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Wootton Fields Veterinary Surgery

Tudor Court, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN4 6FF

DogNot statedHigh comparability£275linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 24 Jul 2026Report issue
Northampton Riverside Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN3 9HU

DogNot statedHigh comparability£275.5from pricevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Rhodes Vets Queens Parade

95 Queens Park Parade, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN2 6LR

DogNot statedHigh comparability£323-£453Varies by weight. Published Rhodes Vets price list for NorthamptonOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Rhodes Vets Towcester Road

66 Towcester Road, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN4 8LQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£323-£453Varies by weight. Published Rhodes Vets price list for NorthamptonOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Vets4Pets Northampton

Unit 4/5 Beckett Retail Park, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN5 5JW

DogNot statedHigh comparability£425From price. Published branch practice pricesvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Northampton context

The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Northampton benchmark is 3.9% above versus that national median.

Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Northampton city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).