How much does dog castration cost in Rotherham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Rotherham (dog) has a median listed price of £239.5, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £200 to £288.
- Median
- £239.5
- Sample: Dog
- 7 prices
- Range
- £200 to £288
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- -9.6%
Source: Rotherham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/rotherham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £239.5 | £200 to £288 | 7 | 9.6% below |
Published practice prices in Rotherham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hall Court Veterinary Group Unit E4, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 8GA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £200From price. All prices include 20% VAT. Prices correct 15/04/2026 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Crooks Veterinary Centre Easeholm Lodge, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2PA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £212Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Pet Vet Rotherham 158 Doncaster Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S65 3EW | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £220-£385Varies by weight | the_pet_vet | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rotherham Vets for Pets Unit 1 The Belvedere, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2AY | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £239.5From price | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rotherham Parkgate Vets4Pets Unit 1A, Parkgate Shopping Centre, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 1TG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £250Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group 125 Bawtry Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S66 2BW | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £288Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group / MiNightVet Rotherham 39 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2AD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £288Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Rotherham context
The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Rotherham benchmark is 9.6% below versus that national median.
Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Rotherham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).