CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog castration cost in Shrewsbury?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Shrewsbury (dog) has a median listed price of £282.23, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £212 to £295.

Median
£282.23
Sample: Dog
7 prices
Range
£212 to £295
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+6.5%

Source: Shrewsbury source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/shrewsbury#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£282.23
Middle 50%
£254.25 to £294.74
Local range
£212 to £295
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£282.23£212 to £29576.5% above

Published practice prices in Shrewsbury

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
The Market Town Vet - Shrewsbury

Unit 10, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6HW

DogNot statedHigh comparability£211.75-£352.71Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Medivet Sutton Farm

Maxfield Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6QZ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£212Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Shrewsbury Meole Brace Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 9NB

DogNot statedMedium comparability£238.5vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
The Animal Health Centre

105 Longden Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 9DZ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£240-£350IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Abbey Veterinary Centre - Shrewsbury

16 Holywell Street, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 5DB

DogNot statedMedium comparability£270Price will vary with weight. Official CVS branch pricing page. pricing table labels are rendered separately in the standard CVS order. pricing information current on page. Current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Quarry Veterinary Group

57 Lythwood Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 0NA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£294.74Dog castration. from price. Published charges for Quarry Veterinary GroupOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Quarry Veterinary Group

Brassey Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 7FA

DogNot statedMedium comparability£294.74Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Shrewsbury context

The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Shrewsbury benchmark is 6.5% above versus that national median.

Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Shrewsbury city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).