CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog castration cost in Slough?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Slough (dog) has a median listed price of £240, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £215 to £354.

Median
£240
Sample: Dog
7 prices
Range
£215 to £354
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
-9.4%

Source: Slough source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/slough#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£240
Middle 50%
£240 to £285.25
Local range
£215 to £354
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£240£215 to £35479.4% below

Published practice prices in Slough

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Medivet Wexham

130 Knolton Way, Slough, Berkshire, SL2 5SG

DogNot statedMedium comparability£215Castration procedure-only fee, from price. Official Medivet Wexham prices page. standard prices only, excluding Healthcare Plan discountsmedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Penstone Veterinary Group

Weylands, Slough, Berkshire, SL2 3BS

DogNot statedHigh comparability£240Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Penstone Veterinary Group

Penstone Veterinary Clinic, Slough, Berkshire, SL3 7HG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£240Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Penstone Veterinary Group

2 The Courtyard, Slough, Buckinghamshire, SL1 7JX

DogNot statedHigh comparability£240Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Slough Vets4Pets

Building 314, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 4XB

DogNot statedMedium comparability£265.5Castration male dog from price. Official Vets4Pets Slough practice prices page. All prices include VAT and are subject to changevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Family Friends Veterinary Centre

The School House, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 5RB

DogNot statedHigh comparability£268-£440Dog castration varies by weight band. Official Family Friends Vets Our Prices page. All prices stated as of January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
The Beeches Veterinary Centre

348 Farnham Road, Slough, Berkshire, SL2 1BT

DogNot statedHigh comparability£305Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Slough context

The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Slough benchmark is 9.4% below versus that national median.

Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Slough city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).