CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog castration cost in Stockport?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Stockport (dog) has a median listed price of £382.68, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £223 to £388.5.

Median
£382.68
Sample: Dog
7 prices
Range
£223 to £388.5
Latest benchmark observation
April 2026
Vs UK
+44.4%

Source: Stockport source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/stockport#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£382.68
Middle 50%
£303.84 to £382.68
Local range
£223 to £388.5
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£382.68£223 to £388.5744.4% above

Published practice prices in Stockport

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Medivet Heaton Chapel (Lea Green Veterinary Centre)

251 Wellington Road North, Stockport, Cheshire, SK4 2RQ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£223From price. procedure only fee. Published branch price list for Medivet Heaton ChapelmedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Cheadle Hulme Vets4Pets Ltd

168 Stockport Road, Stockport, Cheshire, SK3 0NW

DogNot statedMedium comparability£225From price. Published branch price list for Cheadle Heath Vets4Petsvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Marple Veterinary Centre

2 Hibbert Lane, Stockport, Cheshire, SK6 7NL

DogNot statedHigh comparability£330-£447Dog castration varies by weight band. Official Marple Veterinary Centre services-and-prices page for the Stockport branch at 2 Hibbert Lane, SK6 7NLOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Woodcroft Veterinary Group

Bramhall Veterinary Centre, Stockport, Cheshire, SK7 2DH

DogNot statedMedium comparability£382.68Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Woodcroft Veterinary Group

Offerton Veterinary Centre, Stockport, Cheshire, SK2 5RH

DogNot statedMedium comparability£382.68Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Woodcroft Veterinary Group

Heaton Moor Veterinary Centre, Stockport, Cheshire, SK4 4LT

DogNot statedMedium comparability£382.68Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Woodcroft Veterinary Hospital

Hercules Office Park, Stockport, Cheshire, SK3 0UX

DogNot statedMedium comparability£382.68Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Stockport context

The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Stockport benchmark is 44.4% above versus that national median.

Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Stockport city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).