CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog castration cost in Warrington?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Warrington (dog) has a median listed price of £258.44, based on 16 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £184.8 to £350.06.

Median
£258.44
Sample: Dog
16 prices
Range
£184.8 to £350.06
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-2.5%

Source: Warrington source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/warrington#answer

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£258.44
Middle 50%
£239.75 to £273.13
Local range
£184.8 to £350.06
Comparable prices in this category
16
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£258.44£184.8 to £350.06162.5% below

Published practice prices in Warrington

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Burford Lane Veterinary Surgery Limited

27 Burford Lane, Warrington, Cheshire, WA13 0SH

DogNot statedMedium comparability£184.8Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
All Creatures Veterinary Centre - Warrington

Glazebrook House, Warrington, Cheshire, WA3 5BL

DogNot statedHigh comparability£233Dog castration price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Rees Veterinary Centre

86 Orford Avenue, Warrington, Cheshire, WA2 7QQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£233Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Appleton Hall Veterinary Clinic

31 Dudlow Green Road, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 5EQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£234Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 21 Sept 2026Report issue
Medivet Warrington

1 Georges Precinct, Warrington, Lancashire, WA5 3ND

DogNot statedMedium comparability£242Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
The Pet Vet Warrington

Unit H2C, Cockhedge Shopping Centre, Warrington, Cheshire, WA1 2QQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£255-£310Dog castration varies by weight from under 10kg to over 60kg. Official Warrington surgery pricing pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Beech House Veterinary Centre

Beech House, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 6QP

DogNot statedMedium comparability£257Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Birchwood Surgery - Willows Veterinary Group

Birchwood Vets, Warrington, Cheshire, WA3 7PG

DogNot statedMedium comparability£257Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Orford Lane Vet Surgery

Orford Lane, Warrington, Cheshire, WA2 7AZ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£257Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Westbrook Veterinary Centre

Unit 14, Warrington, Cheshire, WA5 8UG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£259.88Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Victoria Park Vets

280 Knutsford Road, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 1AZ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£260IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Warrington Vets4Pets Ltd

Unit 1, Latchford House, Warrington, Lancashire, WA4 1LW

DogNot statedMedium comparability£263vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Vets4Pets Warrington Riverside

Inside Pets at Home, Warrington, Cheshire, WA2 8TW

DogNot statedMedium comparability£270vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Rutland House Veterinary Group - Culcheth Surgery

487 Warrington Road, Warrington, Cheshire, WA3 5QU

DogNot statedMedium comparability£350.06Listed as from price. Official Rutland House Vets charges page found during second-pass audit. The page lists common procedure charges for Rutland House VetsOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Rutland House Veterinary Group - Grappenhall Surgery

181 Knutsford Road, Warrington, Lancashire, WA4 2QL

DogNot statedMedium comparability£350.06Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Rutland House Veterinary Group - Penketh Surgery

95 Maple Crescent, Warrington, Lancashire, WA5 2LQ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£350.06Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Warrington context

The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Warrington benchmark is 2.5% below versus that national median.

Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Warrington city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).