CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog castration cost in Westminster?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Castration in Westminster (dog) has a median listed price of £425, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £150 to £447.5.

Median
£425
Sample: Dog
7 prices
Range
£150 to £447.5
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+60.4%

Source: Westminster source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-neutering/westminster#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£425
Middle 50%
£290 to £442.5
Local range
£150 to £447.5
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£425£150 to £447.5760.4% above

Published practice prices in Westminster

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Blue Cross Animal Hospital

1-5 Hugh Street, Westminster, London, SW1V 1QQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£150Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Elizabeth Street Veterinary Clinic

55 Elizabeth Street, Westminster, London, SW1W 9PP

DogNot statedHigh comparability£280Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Bayswater Veterinary Clinic

35 Alexander Street, Westminster, London, W2 5NU

DogNot statedHigh comparability£300Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Maida Vale

6 Clifton Road, Westminster, London, W9 1SS

DogNot statedHigh comparability£350-£500range across listed weight bands Published Village Vet tier one price list linked from the Maida Vale branch page. Dog neutering varies by weightOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Virtue Vets Notting Hill

20 Chepstow Corner, Westminster, London, W2 4XE

DogNot statedHigh comparability£400-£475Weight dependent. Virtue Vets locations page lists Notting Hill and links to the shared Services & Prices page used across clinics. Prices shown are standard rates without a membership plan and include VATOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Creature Comforts

Floor 13, Westminster, London, NW1 5DH

DogNot statedHigh comparability£405-£490Depends on weight. Published Creature Comforts transparent pricing for London clinics. Pay-As-You-Go prices usedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Creature Comforts St John's Wood

9-11 St John's Wood High Street, Westminster, London, NW8 7NG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£405-£490Plan or membership discounts are not included.Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue

Westminster context

The national benchmark median for dog castration (dog) is £265. The Westminster benchmark is 60.4% above versus that national median.

Dog castration prices often vary by weight band, age, health status, and what post-operative medication is included.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band does this quote cover?Dog castration prices are often banded by weight.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Westminster city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).