How much does dog spay cost in Abingdon?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Abingdon (dog) has a median listed price of £334, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £246 to £579.5.
- Median
- £334
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £246 to £579.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -6.6%
Source: Abingdon source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/abingdon#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £334 | £246 to £579.5 | 5 | 6.6% below |
Published practice prices in Abingdon
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Larkmead Veterinary Group Ltd Larkmead Veterinary Group, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 4AX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £246From price. weight and breed dependent. Published Larkmead small-animal prices page for group branches including Cholsey, Didcot, Wantage, Great Western Park and Sutton Courtenay | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Abingdon - Fraser Vet Surgery 37 Caldecott Road, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5EZ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £328Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abingdon Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 1BY | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £334Spay female dog from price. Official Abingdon Vets for Pets page, Our practice prices section | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Boundary Veterinary Centre 67 Oxford Road, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 2AA | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £376 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 27 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Abivale Veterinary Group Abingdon Veterinary Surgery, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 3NR | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £515-£644Varies by dog weight. Published Abivale routine prices page for the Abingdon, Didcot, Wallingford and Wantage branches | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Abingdon context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Abingdon benchmark is 6.6% below versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Abingdon city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).