How much does dog spay cost in Aylesbury?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Aylesbury (dog) has a median listed price of £614.12, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £365 to £614.12.
- Median
- £614.12
- Sample: Dog
- 8 prices
- Range
- £365 to £614.12
- Latest benchmark observation
- September 2026
- Vs UK
- +71.8%
Source: Aylesbury source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/aylesbury#answer
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £614.12 | £365 to £614.12 | 8 | 71.8% above |
Published practice prices in Aylesbury
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aylesbury Vets Ltd Unit D, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP21 8TJ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £365From price. Published branch price list | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Aylesbury) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP20 1DH | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £365From price | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hart Veterinary Centre, Waddesdon Surgery 1 Frederick Street, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP18 0LU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £510-£620varies by weight Prices updated January 2026. Hart Vets Waddesdon branch is listed on the same site | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hampden Equine Veterinary Practice Barrettstown Equine Clinic, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP22 4ES | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £541.48-£686.76Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 31 Aug 2026Report issue |
| Hampden Veterinary Hospital Anchor Lane, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP20 1AJ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £541.48-£686.76Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 31 Aug 2026Report issue |
| Hampden Vets - Elm Farm Elm Farm Branch Surgery, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP21 7NQ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £541.48-£686.76Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 31 Aug 2026Report issue |
| Hampden Vets - Haddenham 14 Roberts Road, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP17 8HH | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £541.48-£686.76Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 1 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Hampden Vets - Watermead Watermead Branch Surgery, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, HP19 0FX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £541.48-£686.76Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 1 Sept 2026Report issue |
Aylesbury context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Aylesbury benchmark is 71.8% above versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Aylesbury city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).