How much does dog spay cost in Bournemouth?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Bournemouth (dog) has a median listed price of £452.5, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £305 to £596.
- Median
- £452.5
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £305 to £596
- Latest benchmark observation
- August 2026
- Vs UK
- +26.6%
Source: Bournemouth source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/bournemouth#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £452.5 | £305 to £596 | 6 | 26.6% above |
Published practice prices in Bournemouth
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Natterjacks Vet The Old Bank Building, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH7 6DY | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £305Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Bournemouth) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets 5 Victoria Park Place, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH9 2EG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £336Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 Aug 2026Report issue |
| Stokewood Veterinary Centre 5 Stokewood Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH3 7NA | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £355Bitch spay day procedure. price will vary with weight. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Stokewood Veterinary Clinic. Pricing information current as of 2 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Riverside Veterinary Clinic 161 Tuckton Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH6 3LA | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £450-£650 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Aniwell Veterinary Clinic 1506 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH11 9AD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £510-£682Bitch spay varies by weight band. excludes take-home medication and buster collars or medical pet shirts. Official Aniwell Vets Prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Lynwood Vets 1 Dunbar Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH3 7AY | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £535-£655Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
Bournemouth context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Bournemouth benchmark is 26.6% above versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Bournemouth city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).