CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog spay cost in Brighton?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Brighton (dog) has a median listed price of £460, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £350 to £751.25.

Median
£460
Sample: Dog
9 prices
Range
£350 to £751.25
Latest benchmark observation
September 2026
Vs UK
+28.7%

Source: Brighton source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/brighton#answer

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£460
Middle 50%
£450.5 to £518
Local range
£350 to £751.25
Comparable prices in this category
9
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£460£350 to £751.25928.7% above

Published practice prices in Brighton

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Southdown Veterinary Centre - Southwick

203 Old Shoreham Road, Brighton, West Sussex, BN42 4LS

DogNot statedHigh comparability£350Bitch spay. price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Coastway Veterinary Group

74 Warren Road, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 6BE

DogNot statedHigh comparability£450.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Coastway Veterinary Group

11-12 Carlton Terrace, Brighton, East Sussex, BN41 1XF

DogNot statedHigh comparability£450.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Coastway Veterinary Group

Unit 4E & 4D, Freshfield Business Park, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 0DF

DogNot statedHigh comparability£450.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Brighton Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Brighton, West Sussex, BN1 8LW

DogNot statedHigh comparability£460Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 Sept 2026Report issue
Grove Lodge Veterinary Group

Portslade Branch, Brighton, East Sussex, BN41 2TQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£518From price. Official Grove Lodge Veterinary Group price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Grove Lodge Veterinary Group

21 Southwick Street, Brighton, West Sussex, BN42 4AD

DogNot statedHigh comparability£518From price. Official Grove Lodge Veterinary Group price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Beech House Veterinary Clinic

35 Harrington Road, Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 6RF

DogNot statedHigh comparability£544-£745Varies by dog weight band. Branch services and prices page. Pet Health Club discounts and non-supported travel/wellness rows not includedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Cliffe Veterinary Group Ltd

57 Warren Way, Brighton, East Sussex, BN2 6PH

DogNot statedHigh comparability£657-£845.5laparoscopic spay. varies by weightOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Brighton context

The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Brighton benchmark is 28.7% above versus that national median.

Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Brighton city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).