How much does dog spay cost in Camden?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Camden (dog) has a median listed price of £448, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £368 to £560.
- Median
- £448
- Sample: Dog
- 8 prices
- Range
- £368 to £560
- Latest benchmark observation
- August 2026
- Vs UK
- +25.3%
Source: Camden source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/camden#answer
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £448 | £368 to £560 | 8 | 25.3% above |
Published practice prices in Camden
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eliza Vet 228 Belsize Road, Camden, London, NW6 4BT | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £368 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 17 Aug 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Hampstead Village 61 South End Road, Camden, London, NW3 2QB | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £379From price. Published branch price table | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Highgate 65 Chetwynd Road, Camden, London, NW5 1BX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £440Standard spay under 20kg. higher weight bands are published. Highgate branch page links to this Village Vet pricing tier | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet West Hampstead 292 West End Lane, Camden, London, NW6 1LN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £440Standard spay under 20kg. higher weight bands are published. West Hampstead branch page links to this Village Vet pricing tier | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Bloomsbury 45 Grays Inn Road, Camden, London, WC1X 8PP | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £456Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Hampstead 11 Belsize Terrace, Camden, London, NW3 4AX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £500-£620Varies by weight. Branch location page links to this Village Vet tier pricing page | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Primrose Hill 138 Gloucester Avenue, Camden, London, NW1 8JA | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £500-£620Varies by weight. Branch location page links to this Village Vet tier pricing page | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet St Johns Wood 110 Boundary Road, Camden, London, NW8 0RH | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £500Standard spay under 20kg. higher weight bands are published. St Johns Wood branch page links to this Village Vet pricing tier | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Camden context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Camden benchmark is 25.3% above versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Camden city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).