How much does dog spay cost in Chesterfield?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Chesterfield (dog) has a median listed price of £302, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £230 to £448.
- Median
- £302
- Sample: Dog
- 7 prices
- Range
- £230 to £448
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -15.5%
Source: Chesterfield source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/chesterfield#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £302 | £230 to £448 | 7 | 15.5% below |
Published practice prices in Chesterfield
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Croft Veterinary Centre Unit 3, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S44 6DJ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £210-£300Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Chesterfield Ravenside Inside Pets at Home, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S40 1TA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £230From price | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Staveley Vets Leyfields House, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S43 3TR | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £290-£425varies by weight | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Chapel House Veterinary Practice Ltd Hady Hill, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S41 0DZ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £302 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Chapel House Veterinary Practice Staveley The Maples, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S43 3UL | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £302 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Carrick Veterinary Centre - Chesterfield Holywell House, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S41 7SD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £341Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Charlesworth Veterinary Surgery 57-59 Broadleys, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S45 9JN | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £448-£590Varies by weight | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Chesterfield context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Chesterfield benchmark is 15.5% below versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Chesterfield city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).