How much does dog spay cost in Christchurch?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Christchurch (dog) has a median listed price of £397.5, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £287 to £403.2.
- Median
- £397.5
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £287 to £403.2
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +11.2%
Source: Christchurch source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/christchurch#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £397.5 | £287 to £403.2 | 5 | 11.2% above |
Published practice prices in Christchurch
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medivet Christchurch (Best Friends Vets) Best Friends Veterinary Surgery, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 2RR | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £287Procedure-only fee. from price. Branch price table for Medivet Christchurch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Priory Veterinary Group 301 Lymington Road, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 5EG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £310-£485Traditional bitch spay varies by weight. Price list 2026 lists Highcliffe Branch BH23 5EG and Christchurch Hospital BH23 1EN | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Priory Veterinary Group Priory Veterinary Hospital, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 1EN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £310-£485Traditional bitch spay varies by weight. Price list 2026 lists Highcliffe Branch BH23 5EG and Christchurch Hospital BH23 1EN | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Magnolia House Veterinary Clinic 1a Stony Lane, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 7LQ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £315-£491.4Dog spay prices vary by weight from under 10kg to over 40kg. Price list January 2026. prices listed inclusive of VAT | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Christchurch) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 2BN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £330Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
Christchurch context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Christchurch benchmark is 11.2% above versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Christchurch city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).