CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog spay cost in Colchester?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Colchester (dog) has a median listed price of £330, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £270 to £575.5.

Median
£330
Sample: Dog
7 prices
Range
£270 to £575.5
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
-7.7%

Source: Colchester source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/colchester#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£330
Middle 50%
£295.25 to £358.89
Local range
£270 to £575.5
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£330£270 to £575.577.7% below

Published practice prices in Colchester

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
RSPCA Essex Mid & North Branch CIO

RSPCA FAO Anna Drake, Colchester, Essex, CO4 3BZ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£190-£355May be limited to eligible owners on benefits or low income.varies by weight up to 48kg. includes microchip if required Welfare clinic prices. eligibility criteria applyOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Colchester) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Colchester, Essex, CO1 1YN

DogNot statedHigh comparability£270From price. Official Colchester Vets4Pets practice pricesvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Colchester London Road (London Road Vets)

47 London Road, Colchester, Essex, CO3 9AJ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£318Plan or membership discounts are not included.procedure-only fee, from price Standard prices shown. healthcare plan discounts are excludedmedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Medivet, Colchester Maldon Road - St Runwald's Vets

St Runwalds Veterinary Surgery, Colchester, Essex, CO3 3AP

DogNot statedMedium comparability£330Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Aldham Veterinary Centre

New Road, Colchester, Essex, CO6 3PN

DogNot statedMedium comparability£332vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Colne Valley Veterinary Practice

Off Maudlyn Road, Colchester, Essex, CO1 2GU

DogNot statedHigh comparability£338linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Sept 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Colne Valley Veterinary Practice Ltd

Colne Valley Veterinary Practice, Colchester, Essex, CO7 9ET

DogNot statedHigh comparability£338linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Sept 2026Report issue
Spring Lodge Veterinary Centre

39 Church Road, Colchester, Essex, CO5 0SU

DogNot statedHigh comparability£473-£678Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

Colchester context

The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Colchester benchmark is 7.7% below versus that national median.

Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Colchester city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).