CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog spay cost in Croydon?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Croydon (dog) has a median listed price of £340, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £272 to £525.

Median
£340
Sample: Dog
8 prices
Range
£272 to £525
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-4.9%

Source: Croydon source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/croydon#answer

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£340
Middle 50%
£309.5 to £375
Local range
£272 to £525
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£340£272 to £52584.9% below

Published practice prices in Croydon

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Vets for Pets Croydon

Inside Pets at Home, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 4NX

DogNot statedMedium comparability£272From price. Official Vets4Pets Croydon practice prices page. Prices include VAT per page termsOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Croydon

263 Addiscombe Road, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 7HX

DogNot statedMedium comparability£308medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Norbury Pet Health Centre

1203a London Road, Croydon, London, SW16 4UY

DogNot statedMedium comparability£310-£510Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Croydon Veterinary Surgery

335 Lower Addiscombe Road, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 6RG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£330IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Goddard Veterinary Group Croydon

356 Lower Addiscombe Road, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 7AF

DogNot statedMedium comparability£350Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Goddard Veterinary Group New Addington

7 Salcot Crescent, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 0JG

DogNot statedMedium comparability£350Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Easipetcare Ltd

3-7 Hermitage Lane, Croydon, London, SW16 3LH

DogNot statedMedium comparability£450-£600Varies by weight. Chatham, Dartford and Streatham prices, last updated 05.01.2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Paxton Veterinary Clinics Ltd

30 Clifton Road, Croydon, London, SE25 6NJ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£525-£712Varies by weight. Prices include VAT and are valid from January 2026ivcPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Croydon context

The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Croydon benchmark is 4.9% below versus that national median.

Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Croydon city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).