How much does dog spay cost in Droitwich?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Droitwich (dog) has a median listed price of £341.55, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £287 to £341.55.
- Median
- £341.55
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £287 to £341.55
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -4.5%
Source: Droitwich source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/droitwich#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £341.55 | £287 to £341.55 | 5 | 4.5% below |
Published practice prices in Droitwich
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Droitwich Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Droitwich, Worcestershire, WR9 9AY | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £287 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| MacArthur, Barstow & Gibbs 36 Hanbury Road, Droitwich, Worcestershire, WR9 8PW | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £303.6-£379.5Varies by weight. Published small animal price list for MBG Pets branches | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Macarthur Barstow & Gibbs Ltd No 2 The Coach House, Droitwich, Worcestershire, WR9 0BE | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £303.6-£379.5varies by dog weight Pets and exotics price table for commonly requested small-animal fees | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Webbs Veterinary Surgery Worcester Road, Droitwich, Worcestershire, WR9 0DG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £303.6-£379.5Varies by weight. Published small animal price list for MBG Pets branches | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Townsend Veterinary Practice 3 North Street Estate, Droitwich, Worcestershire, WR9 8JB | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £330bitch spay. routine approach. price will vary with weight Townsend Veterinary Practice's official site links to this CVS branch pricing page for Townsend Veterinary Practice, Droitwich. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Droitwich context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Droitwich benchmark is 4.5% below versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Droitwich city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).