How much does dog spay cost in Dunfermline?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Dunfermline (dog) has a median listed price of £369, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £311.25 to £372.
- Median
- £369
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £311.25 to £372
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- +3.2%
Source: Dunfermline source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/dunfermline#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £369 | £311.25 to £372 | 5 | 3.2% above |
Published practice prices in Dunfermline
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vetrica Ltd 4 Queens Buildings, Dunfermline, Fife, KY11 2RA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £311.25 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| 3 Bridges Vets Fordell Firs, Dunfermline, Fife, KY11 7HQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £355 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Dunfermline) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Dunfermline, Fife, KY11 4LP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £369Female dog spay listed as from price. Official Dunfermline Vets4Pets branch price table | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Albavet Dunfermline Albavet Advanced Care Centre, Dunfermline, Fife, KY12 7PE | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £372Price will vary with weight. Exact CVS Albavet Veterinary Surgeons, Dunfermline pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Procedure labels follow the CVS standard pricing table order visible on branch pricing pages | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Albavet Veterinary Centre - Dalgety Bay Albavet Veterinary Surgery, Dunfermline, Fife, KY11 9NH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £372Price will vary with weight. Exact CVS Albavet Veterinary Centre, Dalgety Bay pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Procedure labels follow the CVS standard pricing table order visible on branch pricing pages | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Dunfermline context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Dunfermline benchmark is 3.2% above versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Dunfermline city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).