How much does dog spay cost in Enfield?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Enfield (dog) has a median listed price of £482.5, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £338 to £591.
- Median
- £482.5
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £338 to £591
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- +35.0%
Source: Enfield source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/enfield#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £482.5 | £338 to £591 | 6 | 35.0% above |
Published practice prices in Enfield
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medivet Enfield Great Cambridge Road 9 Cambridge Parade, Enfield, Greater London, EN1 4JU | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £338Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group Enfield 8 Central Parade, Enfield, Middlesex, EN3 7HG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £350Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Enfield ) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Enfield, Hertfordshire, EN1 1TH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £440From price. Official Vets4Pets/Companion Care branch price table for Enfield Companion Care, EN1 1TH. Page says prices include VAT and are subject to change where shown | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Palmers Green 88 Aldermans Hill, Enfield, London, N13 4PP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £440-£610Varies by weight. Branch location page links to this Village Vet tier pricing page | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Winchmore Hill 2 Station Road, Enfield, London, N21 3RB | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £440-£610Varies by weight. Branch location page links to this Village Vet tier pricing page | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rosemary Avenue Veterinary Clinic Rosemary Avenue, Enfield, Middlesex, EN2 0SP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £507-£675Plan or membership discounts are not included.Varies by weight band. Official practice pricing page. Pet Health Club member discounts excluded | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
Enfield context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Enfield benchmark is 35.0% above versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Enfield city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).