CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog spay cost in Hammersmith and Fulham?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Hammersmith and Fulham (dog) has a median listed price of £453, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £400 to £525.

Median
£453
Sample: Dog
7 prices
Range
£400 to £525
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+26.7%

Source: Hammersmith and Fulham source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/hammersmith-and-fulham#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£453
Middle 50%
£422.5 to £473
Local range
£400 to £525
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£453£400 to £525726.7% above

Published practice prices in Hammersmith and Fulham

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Goddard Veterinary Group

612 Kings Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 2DX

DogNot statedMedium comparability£400vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Wolfe Vets

297 Wandsworth Bridge Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 2NY

DogNot statedHigh comparability£405IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Brackenbury

146 Goldhawk Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, W12 8HH

DogNot statedHigh comparability£440-£610Varies by weight. Branch location page links to this Village Vet tier pricing pagelinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Brook Green

75 Masbro Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, W14 0LR

DogNot statedHigh comparability£440linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Medivet West Kensington - Barons Court Veterinary Centre

2A Comeragh Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, W14 9HP

DogNot statedMedium comparability£453Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Pickles Fulham

899 - 901 Fulham Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 5HU

DogNot statedMedium comparability£473-£699.59Average fee range. Average fees guide for Pickles FulhamOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Pickles Vets

899-901 Fulham Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 5HU

DogNot statedMedium comparability£473-£699.59Average fee range. Average fees guide for Pickles FulhamOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Hammersmith and Fulham context

The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Hammersmith and Fulham benchmark is 26.7% above versus that national median.

Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Hammersmith and Fulham city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).