CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog spay cost in Lambeth?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Lambeth (dog) has a median listed price of £400, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £330 to £760.

Median
£400
Sample: Dog
9 prices
Range
£330 to £760
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+11.9%

Source: Lambeth source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/lambeth#answer

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£400
Middle 50%
£350 to £525
Local range
£330 to £760
Comparable prices in this category
9
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£400£330 to £760911.9% above

Published practice prices in Lambeth

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Streatham Hill Veterinary Surgery

101 Sternhold Avenue, Lambeth, London, SW2 4PF

DogNot statedHigh comparability£330Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Brockwell Veterinary Surgery

Brockwell Veterinary Surgery & Pet Shop, Lambeth, London, SE24 0JT

DogNot statedMedium comparability£350Context or conditions mentioned on source rowIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Goddard Veterinary Group

212 Brixton Hill, Lambeth, London, SW2 1HE

DogNot statedMedium comparability£350vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Clapham

52 Abbeville Road, Lambeth, London, SW4 9NF

DogNot statedMedium comparability£351medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Goddard Veterinary Group

348 South Lambeth Road, Lambeth, London, SW8 1UQ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£400vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Goddard Veterinary Group Kennington

351 Kennington Road, Lambeth, London, SE11 4QE

DogNot statedMedium comparability£400Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Norwood Road Veterinary Surgery

10 Norwood Road, Lambeth, London, SE24 9BH

DogNot statedHigh comparability£492-£616Ranges from under 25kg to over 45kg. Official Norwood Road Vets services and prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Paxton Veterinary Clinics Ltd

231 Gipsy Road, Lambeth, London, SE27 9QY

DogNot statedMedium comparability£525-£712Varies by weight. Prices include VAT and are valid from January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Advanced Vetcare London

49 Leigham Court Road, Lambeth, London, SW16 2NF

DogNot statedMedium comparability£730-£790Laparoscopic/keyhole spay. varies by weight. Pricing page lists keyhole surgery fees. the keyhole surgery service page identifies laparoscopic ovariectomy as routine female dog spayingOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

Lambeth context

The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Lambeth benchmark is 11.9% above versus that national median.

Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Lambeth city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).