How much does dog spay cost in Milton Keynes?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Milton Keynes (dog) has a median listed price of £351, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £325 to £480.
- Median
- £351
- Sample: Dog
- 8 prices
- Range
- £325 to £480
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -1.8%
Source: Milton Keynes source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/milton-keynes#answer
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £351 | £325 to £480 | 8 | 1.8% below |
Published practice prices in Milton Keynes
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Companion Care (Milton Keynes) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK13 8PU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £325Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd 7 Stoke Road, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK2 3AB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £351-£529.5 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd 186A Whaddon Way, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK3 7DQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £351-£529.5 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd 68 High Street, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK11 1AQ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £351-£529.5Routine dog spay range. Official Milton Keynes Veterinary Group pricing page for the group branches | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd Veterinary Hospital, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK7 7AN | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £351-£529.5 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd 3 Granville Square, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK15 9JL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £351-£529.5 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Greensands Veterinary Centre 67 Station Road, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK17 8SH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £388Price will vary with weight. Exact CVS Greensands Vets branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vetalis 35 Perivale, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK10 9PE | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £480 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
Milton Keynes context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Milton Keynes benchmark is 1.8% below versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Milton Keynes city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).