CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog spay cost in Newcastle Upon Tyne?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Newcastle Upon Tyne (dog) has a median listed price of £395.5, based on 14 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £340 to £490.

Median
£395.5
Sample: Dog
14 prices
Range
£340 to £490
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+10.6%

Source: Newcastle Upon Tyne source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/newcastle-upon-tyne#answer

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£395.5
Middle 50%
£369.6 to £414.25
Local range
£340 to £490
Comparable prices in this category
14
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£395.5£340 to £4901410.6% above

Published practice prices in Newcastle Upon Tyne

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Alnorthumbria Vets - Ponteland branch

Street House Farm, Northumberland, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE20 9BT

DogNot statedHigh comparability£340Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Firstvets Veterinary Centre - Forest Hall

CVS Group Plc, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE12 8AQ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£342Price will vary with weight. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Firstvets Veterinary Centre - Forest Hall. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Firstvets Veterinary Centre - Heaton

CVS Group Plc, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, NE6 5SB

DogNot statedMedium comparability£342Price will vary with weight. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Firstvets Veterinary Centre, Heaton. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Westway Veterinary Centre

17 Canterbury Way, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE13 6JQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£369.6Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Westway Veterinary Centres Ltd

440 West Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE5 2ER

DogNot statedHigh comparability£369.6Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Newcastle-Upon-Tyne Vets4Pets Ltd

126 -128 Benton Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE7 7DX

DogNot statedHigh comparability£380vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Ayres Veterinary Hospital

Unit 7 Royal Quays, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, NE29 6DW

DogNot statedHigh comparability£391Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Newcastle Kingston Park) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, Northumberland, NE3 2ES

DogNot statedHigh comparability£400Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Jul 2026Report issue
Metrovets

381 West Farm Avenue, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, NE12 8UT

DogNot statedHigh comparability£400Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Moorview Vets

32 Davenport Drive, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE3 5AH

DogNot statedMedium comparability£412-£549Varies by weight. Exact-practice public pricing page says prices are published by the practice, April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Moorview Vets

Unit 5c Northumberland Park, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, NE27 0SJ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£412-£549Varies by weight. Exact-practice public pricing page says prices are published by the practice, April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Moorview Vets

Moorview, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE27 0AA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£412Bitch spay standard price. Public Moorview Vets services-and-prices page. Homepage and Backworth location page identify the Backworth branch within the Moorview groupOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
River Veterinary Care

47 Bell Villas, Ponteland, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE20 9BD

DogNot statedHigh comparability£415Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Robson & Prescott, Westmoor Branch

15b Moorside, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE12 7NL

DogNot statedHigh comparability£420-£560Standard bitch spay price varies by weight band. Official Robson & Prescott prices page for the group. West Moor is listed as a Robson & Prescott branch. Standard prices updated 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

Newcastle Upon Tyne context

The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Newcastle Upon Tyne benchmark is 10.6% above versus that national median.

Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Newcastle Upon Tyne city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).