How much does dog spay cost in Newport?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Newport (dog) has a median listed price of £364, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £309.75 to £744.5.
- Median
- £364
- Sample: Dog
- 7 prices
- Range
- £309.75 to £744.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- +1.8%
Source: Newport source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/newport#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £364 | £309.75 to £744.5 | 7 | 1.8% above |
Published practice prices in Newport
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nova Veterinary Centre Unit 6C Ni Park, Newport, Shropshire, TF10 9LH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £309.75Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Pet Doctors Veterinary Hospital Newport 2 Bishops Way, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 5WT | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £341Price may vary with weight. table gives a listed value. Exact CVS branch pricing page. values taken from the branch-specific CVS pricing table | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Horizon Vets Newport Retail Park, Newport, Gwent, NP19 4QR | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £350Dog spay. Official Horizon Vets Newport pricing page linked from the homepage and exposed in the public sitemap | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Newport Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 2B, Newport, Gwent, NP20 3AE | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £364From price. Branch page states all prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Carisbrooke Vets 107 Carisbrooke Road, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1HP | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £378Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Fields Vets 214 Stow Hill, Newport, Gwent, NP20 4RB | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £587-£902Depending on weight. excludes buster collar, recovery food, or post-op medication if required. Fields Vets price list, prices effective January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Wight Vets Ltd 15 Chapel Street, Newport, Isle of Wight, PO30 1PY | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £624 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Newport context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Newport benchmark is 1.8% above versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Newport city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).