How much does dog spay cost in Oxford?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Oxford (dog) has a median listed price of £318, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £292 to £390.
- Median
- £318
- Sample: Dog
- 7 prices
- Range
- £292 to £390
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -11.0%
Source: Oxford source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/oxford#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £318 | £292 to £390 | 7 | 11.0% below |
Published practice prices in Oxford
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medivet East OxfordOxford Animal Centre 364 Cowley Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 2AG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £292Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet North Oxford 67 Woodstock Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX2 6HJ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £294Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Iffley Vets, Oxford 35 Iffley Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 1EA | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £300 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Oxford) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX2 0HA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £318Plan or membership discounts are not included. | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Oxford Cowley Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 3JP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £325 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Botley 111 Botley Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX2 0LF | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £390Price will vary with weight. Official CVS pricing page for Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Botley. Public pricing component labels were matched to the branch-specific price cells. pricing information current date appears on the source page | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Headington 29-31 Wharton Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX3 8AL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £390Price will vary with weight. Official CVS pricing page for Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Headington. Public pricing component labels were matched to the branch-specific price cells. pricing information current date appears on the source page | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Oxford context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Oxford benchmark is 11.0% below versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Oxford city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).