How much does dog spay cost in Plymouth?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Plymouth (dog) has a median listed price of £449.88, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £329 to £547.75.
- Median
- £449.88
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £329 to £547.75
- Latest benchmark observation
- September 2026
- Vs UK
- +25.8%
Source: Plymouth source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/plymouth#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £449.88 | £329 to £547.75 | 6 | 25.8% above |
Published practice prices in Plymouth
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vets4Pets Plymouth Inside Pets at Home, Plymouth, Devon, PL4 0HD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £329 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Woolwell) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Unit C, Towerfield Retail Park, Plymouth, Devon, PL6 7FG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £350Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Ocean City Vets 15 Billacombe Road, Plymouth, Devon, PL9 7HX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £352 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Elm Veterinary Group Milehouse Clinic, Plymouth, Devon, PL2 3DF | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £474-£621.5varies by weight Prices updated January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Elm Veterinary Group 168 Victoria Road, Plymouth, Devon, PL5 1QY | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £474-£621.5varies by weight Prices updated January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Elm Veterinary Group Plymstock Clinic, Plymouth, Devon, PL9 9BU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £474-£621.5varies by weight Prices updated January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Plymouth context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Plymouth benchmark is 25.8% above versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Plymouth city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).