How much does dog spay cost in Poole?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Poole (dog) has a median listed price of £316.36, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £265 to £580.
- Median
- £316.36
- Sample: Dog
- 8 prices
- Range
- £265 to £580
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -11.5%
Source: Poole source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/poole#answer
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £316.36 | £265 to £580 | 8 | 11.5% below |
Published practice prices in Poole
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medivet Oakdale 266 Wimborne Road, Poole, Dorset, BH15 3EF | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £265Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Poole 24 hour (Walton Lodge Vets) 101 North Road, Poole, Dorset, BH14 0LT | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £301Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Natterjacks Vet Darby's Corner, Poole, Dorset, BH17 7LD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £305Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Parkstone 25 Woodside Road, Poole, Dorset, BH14 9JH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £315Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Pet Health Partnership Unit 7, The Axium Centre, Poole, Dorset, BH16 6FE | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £317.72 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Poole) Ltd T/A Poole Holes Bay Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Poole, Dorset, BH15 3TE | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £320 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Poole Vets4Pets Ltd 550 Ashley Road, Poole, Dorset, BH14 0AE | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £350 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| VOAS Unit 4, Poole, Dorset, BH12 3LY | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £580Keyhole/laparoscopic spey. very small dogs assessed case by case. Official Spring Corner Vets public keyhole spey page | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Poole context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Poole benchmark is 11.5% below versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Poole city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).