How much does dog spay cost in Sheffield?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Sheffield (dog) has a median listed price of £327.75, based on 14 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £210 to £425.
- Median
- £327.75
- Sample: Dog
- 14 prices
- Range
- £210 to £425
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -8.3%
Source: Sheffield source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/sheffield#answer
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £327.75 | £210 to £425 | 14 | 8.3% below |
Published practice prices in Sheffield
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Croft Veterinary Centre, Totley 77 Baslow Road, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S17 4DP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £210-£300Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Stocksbridge Vets for Pets Inside Pets at Home, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S36 2JA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £210From price | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hall Court Veterinary Group 1 St Leonards Close, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S25 2RL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £260.54From price. All prices include 20% VAT. Prices correct 15/04/2026 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Sheffield (Birley Moor) Vets4Pets Unit 1 Birley Moor Park, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S12 4WG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £286Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Sheffield Wadsley Bridge) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S6 1NN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £295Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 13 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd Unit 2, Dale Business Centre, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S36 6ET | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £301 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Millhouses Vets4Pets Ltd 964 Abbeydale Road, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S7 2QF | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £315From price Millhouses practice prices | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Park Veterinary Hospital 24 Abbeydale Road South, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S7 2QN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £325-£525Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Broadleaf Veterinary Centre Unit 2, Broadfield Close, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S8 0XN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £340.5Price varies by weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group New Court, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S12 4LR | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £341Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group 106 High Street, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S35 9XE | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £341Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group 16 Peaks Mount, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S20 7HZ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £341Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Peak Veterinary Practice 36 Olivet Road, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S8 8QS | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £376 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Ark Veterinary Surgery 187 Sheffield Road, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S21 1DY | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £405.5-£539Varies by weight | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Sheffield context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Sheffield benchmark is 8.3% below versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Sheffield city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).