CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog spay cost in Shrewsbury?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Shrewsbury (dog) has a median listed price of £345, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £266 to £390.

Median
£345
Sample: Dog
7 prices
Range
£266 to £390
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-3.5%

Source: Shrewsbury source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/shrewsbury#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£345
Middle 50%
£329.97 to £372.19
Local range
£266 to £390
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£345£266 to £39073.5% below

Published practice prices in Shrewsbury

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
The Market Town Vet - Shrewsbury

Unit 10, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6HW

DogNot statedHigh comparability£235.95-£431.91Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Medivet Sutton Farm

Maxfield Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6QZ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£266Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
The Animal Health Centre

105 Longden Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 9DZ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£295-£485IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Shrewsbury Meole Brace Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 9NB

DogNot statedMedium comparability£326vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Abbey Veterinary Centre - Shrewsbury

16 Holywell Street, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 5DB

DogNot statedMedium comparability£345Price will vary with weight. Official CVS branch pricing page. pricing table labels are rendered separately in the standard CVS order. pricing information current on page. Current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Quarry Veterinary Group

57 Lythwood Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 0NA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£372.19Female dog spay. from price. Published charges for Quarry Veterinary GroupOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Quarry Veterinary Group

Brassey Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 7FA

DogNot statedMedium comparability£372.19Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Shrewsbury context

The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Shrewsbury benchmark is 3.5% below versus that national median.

Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Shrewsbury city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).