CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog spay cost in Sunderland?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Sunderland (dog) has a median listed price of £350, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £285 to £396.5.

Median
£350
Sample: Dog
8 prices
Range
£285 to £396.5
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-2.1%

Source: Sunderland source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/sunderland#answer

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£350
Middle 50%
£332.5 to £374.95
Local range
£285 to £396.5
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£350£285 to £396.582.1% below

Published practice prices in Sunderland

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Roker Park Vets

35 Roker Park Road, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR6 9PL

DogNot statedMedium comparability£285Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
King's Road Veterinary Practice Ltd

Kings Road, Sunderland, County Durham, SR5 2LH

DogNot statedMedium comparability£310Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Sunderland South Vets4Pets Ltd

Unit 3 Broadway House, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR4 8NW

DogNot statedMedium comparability£340from price All prices include VAT and are subject to changevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Sunderland Vets4Pets Ltd

Unit A, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR6 9AA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£340Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Sheriffs Highway Sunderland

47 Otto Terrace, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR2 7LP

DogNot statedHigh comparability£350-£443Range quoted by weight. Official Sheriffs Highway services and prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Gilmoor Vets

Park Veterinary Clinic, Sunderland, County Durham, SR3 2NE

DogNot statedHigh comparability£360Plan or membership discounts are not included.Bitch spay from price. Official Gilmoor Vets charges page. Standard listed prices used. Pet Health Plan discounts were not includedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Westway Veterinary Centre - Sunderland

Unit 5, Durham Road Retail Park, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR3 1TJ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£369.6From price. Official Westway Vets charges page. the site lists Sunderland among Westway clinicsOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Ayres Veterinary Centre - Cleadon

41 Front Street, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR6 7PG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£391Price will vary with weight. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Ayres Veterinary Centre - Cleadon. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

Sunderland context

The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Sunderland benchmark is 2.1% below versus that national median.

Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Sunderland city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).