How much does dog spay cost in Swansea?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Swansea (dog) has a median listed price of £317.5, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £302 to £340.
- Median
- £317.5
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £302 to £340
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -11.2%
Source: Swansea source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/swansea#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £317.5 | £302 to £340 | 6 | 11.2% below |
Published practice prices in Swansea
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Gower Veterinary Surgery 68 Edgemoor Close, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 7HJ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £302 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Campbells Veterinary Surgery 352 Llangyfelach Road, Swansea, Glamorgan, SA5 9LQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £315varies by weight | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Tawe Veterinary Group 118 Gower Road, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 9BT | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £315Price will vary with weight. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Swansea) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Swansea, Glamorgan, SA1 2AL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £320Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Jack's Veterinary 5 - 6 Swan Court, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 7BA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £320 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| St James Veterinary Group Ltd. 253 Gower Road, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 9JL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £340-£500 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Swansea context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Swansea benchmark is 11.2% below versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Swansea city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).