CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog spay cost in Swindon?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Swindon (dog) has a median listed price of £325, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £295 to £715.

Median
£325
Sample: Dog
9 prices
Range
£295 to £715
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-9.1%

Source: Swindon source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/swindon#answer

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£325
Middle 50%
£300 to £388.67
Local range
£295 to £715
Comparable prices in this category
9
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£325£295 to £71599.1% below

Published practice prices in Swindon

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Companion Care (Swindon) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN3 4ES

DogNot statedHigh comparability£295Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Drove Vets - Stratton Veterinary Surgery

Unit 6, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN3 4NS

DogNot statedHigh comparability£297.13-£385.87Bitch spay varies by weight. laparoscopic surcharge excluded. Official Drove Vets pricing page. the Stratton branch is listed as a Drove Vets locationOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Thameswood Veterinary Clinics Ltd

1A Oppenheimer, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN3 3LH

DogNot statedHigh comparability£299.44-£477.9Bitch spay varies by weight. keyhole surcharge excluded. Official Thameswood Veterinary Clinics prices page. the clinics page lists Greenbridge, 1A Oppenheimer, SN3 3LHOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Thameswood Veterinary Clinics Ltd

62-64 Purton Road, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN2 2LZ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£299.44IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Thameswood Veterinary Clinics Ltd

39b Station Road, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN4 7ED

DogNot statedHigh comparability£299.44-£477.9Bitch spay varies by weight. keyhole surcharge excluded. Official Thameswood Veterinary Clinics prices page. the clinics page lists Wootton Bassett, 39B Station Road, SN4 7EDOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Vet's Klinic

Unit 2, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN5 7YW

DogNot statedMedium comparability£300Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Swindon Bridgemead Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN5 7YE

DogNot statedHigh comparability£310vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Archway Veterinary Surgery

21 High Street, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN6 7AG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£325Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 27 Jul 2026Report issue
Purton Veterinary Group (Purton Vets)

77 High Street, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN5 4AB

DogNot statedHigh comparability£715Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

Swindon context

The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Swindon benchmark is 9.1% below versus that national median.

Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Swindon city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).