CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog spay cost in Walsall?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Walsall (dog) has a median listed price of £388, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £311 to £542.5.

Median
£388
Sample: Dog
7 prices
Range
£311 to £542.5
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
+8.5%

Source: Walsall source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/walsall#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£388
Middle 50%
£352.5 to £496.25
Local range
£311 to £542.5
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£388£311 to £542.578.5% above

Published practice prices in Walsall

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Firstvets - Aldridge

CVS Group Plc, Walsall, West Midlands, WS9 8AH

DogNot statedHigh comparability£311Price will vary with weight. Official CVS branch pricing page for Firstvets - Aldridge. Pricing information current as of 2 January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Walsall Reedswood Vet4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Walsall, West Midlands, WS2 8XA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£340Female dog spay shown as a from price. Official Vets4Pets Walsall Reedswood practice prices page. Page states all prices include VAT and are subject to changeOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Warren House Veterinary Centre Ltd / WM Endoscopy Veterinary Clinic

Lichfield Road, Walsall, Staffordshire, WS8 6LS

DogNot statedMedium comparability£365IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Shelfield Vets4Pets Ltd

71 Lichfield Road, Walsall, West Midlands, WS4 1PU

DogNot statedHigh comparability£388vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Bloxwich Veterinary Centre

18 Wallington Heath, Walsall, Staffordshire, WS3 3NP

DogNot statedHigh comparability£430-£605Bitch spay varies by weight. Official Island Vets price list. The site lists Bloxwich Veterinary Centre as one of the group's branches on the same public site. Prices effective from January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Hillman Vets

Arboretum Branch, Walsall, West Midlands, WS4 2BX

DogNot statedMedium comparability£475-£610varies by weightOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Hillman Vets

4 Brickiln Street, Walsall, Staffordshire, WS8 6AU

DogNot statedHigh comparability£475-£610Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue

Walsall context

The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Walsall benchmark is 8.5% above versus that national median.

Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Walsall city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).