How much does dog spay cost in Westminster?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Westminster (dog) has a median listed price of £537.5, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £200 to £595.
- Median
- £537.5
- Sample: Dog
- 7 prices
- Range
- £200 to £595
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +50.3%
Source: Westminster source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/westminster#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £537.5 | £200 to £595 | 7 | 50.3% above |
Published practice prices in Westminster
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blue Cross Animal Hospital 1-5 Hugh Street, Westminster, London, SW1V 1QQ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £200 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Bayswater Veterinary Clinic 35 Alexander Street, Westminster, London, W2 5NU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £350Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Elizabeth Street Veterinary Clinic 55 Elizabeth Street, Westminster, London, SW1W 9PP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £350 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Maida Vale 6 Clifton Road, Westminster, London, W9 1SS | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £500-£620range across listed weight bands Published Village Vet tier one price list linked from the Maida Vale branch page. Dog neutering varies by weight | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Virtue Vets Notting Hill 20 Chepstow Corner, Westminster, London, W2 4XE | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £500-£575Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Creature Comforts Floor 13, Westminster, London, NW1 5DH | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £515-£675Depends on weight. Published Creature Comforts transparent pricing for London clinics. Pay-As-You-Go prices used | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Creature Comforts St John's Wood 9-11 St John's Wood High Street, Westminster, London, NW8 7NG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £515-£675Plan or membership discounts are not included. | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
Westminster context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Westminster benchmark is 50.3% above versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Westminster city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).