CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dog spay cost in Wigan?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Wigan (dog) has a median listed price of £357, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £265 to £465.21.

Median
£357
Sample: Dog
7 prices
Range
£265 to £465.21
Latest benchmark observation
April 2026
Vs UK
-0.1%

Source: Wigan source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/wigan#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£357
Middle 50%
£306.5 to £379.5
Local range
£265 to £465.21
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£357£265 to £465.2170.1% below

Published practice prices in Wigan

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Medivet Standish / Standish Veterinary Centre

Hawthorne Lodge, Wigan, Lancashire, WN6 0TE

DogNot statedMedium comparability£265medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Billinge

42 Rainford Road, Wigan, Lancashire, WN5 7PF

DogNot statedMedium comparability£293medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Vetcare Limited

Ladies Lane Veterinary Centre, Wigan, Lancashire, WN2 2RG

DogNot statedMedium comparability£320-£370Varies by weight. Vetcare Ltd price list March 2026. Ladies Lane/Hindley WN2 2RG is one of the listed Vetcare branchesIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Holly House Veterinary Clinic

Regan Veterinary Group, Wigan, Lancashire, WN2 3AB

DogNot statedMedium comparability£357Price will vary with weight. Exact CVS Vets pricing page for Regan Veterinary Group - Holly House Veterinary Clinic, Hindley WN2 3AB. 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Little Lane Veterinary Clinic

Regan Veterinary Group, Wigan, Lancashire, WN3 6PX

DogNot statedMedium comparability£357Price will vary with weight. Exact CVS Vets pricing page for Regan Veterinary Group - Little Lane Veterinary Clinic, Goose Green WN3 6PX. 2 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Gilmore Veterinary Surgery

52-54 High Street, Wigan, Lancashire, WN6 0HF

DogNot statedMedium comparability£402-£542Varies by weight. Exact services-and-prices page for Gilmore Veterinary Surgery WN6 0HF. standardPrice values used, not Pet Health Club discountsivcPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Bryn Veterinary Centre

14 Downall Green Road, Wigan, Lancashire, WN4 0DH

DogNot statedMedium comparability£465.21-£627.21Varies by weight. Exact services-and-prices page for Bryn Veterinary Centre WN4 0DH. standardPrice values used, not Pet Health Club discountsOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Wigan context

The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Wigan benchmark is 0.1% below versus that national median.

Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.

Before booking

  • Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
  • Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
  • Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
  • Use the full Wigan city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).