How much does dog spay cost in Wokingham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dog Spay in Wokingham (dog) has a median listed price of £437.2, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £360 to £524.7.
- Median
- £437.2
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £360 to £524.7
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +22.3%
Source: Wokingham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dog-spay/wokingham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Weight bands materially affect this procedure. Compare prices with similar weight assumptions and confirm the current band with the practice before booking.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £437.2 | £360 to £524.7 | 6 | 22.3% above |
Published practice prices in Wokingham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Denton Veterinary Surgery 30 Denton Road, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG40 2DX | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £360-£535Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Wokingham 24 hour Kynoch Vets 156 Barkham Road, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG41 2RP | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £378 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care Vets Winnersh Inside Pets at Home, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG41 5HH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £399from price Official branch price page. all prices include VAT and are subject to change where stated. Worker 27 removed rabbit rows because guarded importer rejects rabbit for these procedure codes | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Nine Mile - Emmview Veterinary Centre Emmview Veterinary Clinic, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG41 3DA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £475.4Price will vary with weight. Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Nine Mile Veterinary Hospital - Wokingham / MiNightVet Wokingham 177 Nine Mile Ride, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG40 4JD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £475.4Price will vary with weight. Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Mulberry House Vets 302 London Road, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG40 1RD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £524.7 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 Jul 2026Report issue |
Wokingham context
The national benchmark median for dog spay (dog) is £357.5. The Wokingham benchmark is 22.3% above versus that national median.
Dog spay prices often vary by weight band, age, season status, surgical approach, and post-operative medication.
Before booking
- Which dog weight band and surgical approach does this quote cover?Weight bands and open versus keyhole prices should not be mixed.
- Are anaesthesia, pain relief, monitoring and post-operative checks included?Primary price lists show that surgery-package elements differ.
- Are blood tests, a collar or recovery suit additional?These may sit outside the surgery price.
- Use the full Wokingham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).