CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does emergency consultation cost in Norwich?

If your pet may need urgent care, contact an emergency vet immediately. This page is for cost context, not for delaying treatment.

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Emergency / OOH Consultation in Norwich (any pet) has a median listed price of £225, based on 4 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £180 to £295.

Median
£225
Sample: Any pet
4 prices
Range
£180 to £295
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+28.6%

Source: Norwich source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/emergency-consultation/norwich#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Published practice prices in Norwich

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
V For Vets

Peachman Way, Norwich, Norfolk, NR7 7YW

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£180-£280Registered/non-registered out-of-hours consultation range. Exact V For Vets Norwich pricing section loaded by the official Pricing page. prices inclusive of VAT per pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Westover Vets Ltd

Hornbeam Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR28 0FX

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£205-£258Out-of-hours consultation varies before/after 10pm. Official Westover Vets price list for Hornbeam Road, North Walsham NR28 0FXOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Rowan House Vets

28 Queens Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR9 3DB

DogNot statedHigh comparability£215-£275Before 11pm / after 11pm. Out-of-hours consultation fees published by Rowan House for Taverham Night VetsOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Rowan House Vets

28 Queens Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR9 3DB

CatNot statedHigh comparability£215-£275Before 11pm / after 11pm. Out-of-hours consultation fees published by Rowan House for Taverham Night VetsOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Norwich Longwater) Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Norwich, Norfolk, NR5 0JT

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£245Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue
Rowan House Vets

28 Queens Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR9 3DB

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£295Unregistered client fee. Out-of-hours consultation fees published by Rowan House for Taverham Night VetsOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£225
Middle 50%
£198.75 to £257.5
Local range
£180 to £295
Comparable prices in this category
4
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£225£180 to £295428.6% above
Dog£245£245 to £24512.8% below
Cat£245£245 to £2451In line

Norwich context

The national benchmark median for emergency consultation (any pet) is £175. The Norwich benchmark is 28.6% above versus that national median.

Emergency and out-of-hours fees vary by time, triage route, and whether care is delivered by the normal practice or an external provider. Do not delay urgent treatment to compare prices.

Before booking

  • Is this the full out-of-hours consultation fee or an additional emergency supplement?Practices can structure urgent fees differently.
  • Will another provider deliver the out-of-hours service?The provider and its tariff may differ from the daytime practice.
  • Which treatment, diagnostics, hospitalisation or transfer costs are outside this fee?The initial assessment is not the likely total bill.
  • Use the full Norwich city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).