CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does emergency consultation cost in Warrington?

If your pet may need urgent care, contact an emergency vet immediately. This page is for cost context, not for delaying treatment.

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Emergency / OOH Consultation in Warrington (any pet) has a median listed price of £113.5, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £97 to £302.5.

Median
£113.5
Sample: Any pet
6 prices
Range
£97 to £302.5
Latest benchmark observation
April 2026
Vs UK
-35.1%

Source: Warrington source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/emergency-consultation/warrington#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Published practice prices in Warrington

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Beech House Veterinary Centre

Beech House, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 6QP

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£97Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Birchwood Surgery - Willows Veterinary Group

Birchwood Vets, Warrington, Cheshire, WA3 7PG

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£97Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Orford Lane Vet Surgery

Orford Lane, Warrington, Cheshire, WA2 7AZ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£97Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Warrington

1 Georges Precinct, Warrington, Lancashire, WA5 3ND

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£130Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Rutland House Veterinary Group - Culcheth Surgery

487 Warrington Road, Warrington, Cheshire, WA3 5QU

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£153.38Listed as from price. Official Rutland House Vets charges page found during second-pass audit. The page lists common procedure charges for Rutland House VetsOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Warrington Vets4Pets Ltd

Unit 1, Latchford House, Warrington, Lancashire, WA4 1LW

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£302.5Out-of-hours provider Vets Now Manchester. standard consultation fees start from this amount. Supplemental emergency consultation row from the official Warrington Vets4Pets branch out-of-hours sectionvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£113.5
Middle 50%
£97 to £147.54
Local range
£97 to £302.5
Comparable prices in this category
6
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£113.5£97 to £302.5635.1% below

Warrington context

The national benchmark median for emergency consultation (any pet) is £175. The Warrington benchmark is 35.1% below versus that national median.

Emergency and out-of-hours fees vary by time, triage route, and whether care is delivered by the normal practice or an external provider. Do not delay urgent treatment to compare prices.

Before booking

  • Is this the full out-of-hours consultation fee or an additional emergency supplement?Practices can structure urgent fees differently.
  • Will another provider deliver the out-of-hours service?The provider and its tariff may differ from the daytime practice.
  • Which treatment, diagnostics, hospitalisation or transfer costs are outside this fee?The initial assessment is not the likely total bill.
  • Use the full Warrington city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).