How much does euthanasia cost in Aberdeen?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Aberdeen (dog) has a median listed price of £121.5, based on 4 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £121.5 to £121.5.
- Median
- £121.5
- Sample: Dog
- 4 prices
- Range
- £121.5 to £121.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- -38.1%
Source: Aberdeen source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/aberdeen#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £121.5 | £121.5 to £121.5 | 4 | 38.1% below |
| Cat | £86.5 | £86.5 to £86.5 | 4 | 54.0% below |
Published practice prices in Aberdeen
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Town & Country Veterinary Group 91 North Deeside Road, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 9DS | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £86.5Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Millburn Cottage, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB11 6SS | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £86.5Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Rubislaw Veterinary Clinic, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 8BX | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £86.5Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Village Centre, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 8TG | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £86.5Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Village Centre, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 8TG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £121.5-£127.5Range by dog weight band 0-15kg and 16kg+. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group 91 North Deeside Road, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 9DS | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £121.5-£127.5Range by dog weight band 0-15kg and 16kg+. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Rubislaw Veterinary Clinic, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 8BX | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £121.5-£127.5Range by dog weight band 0-15kg and 16kg+. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Millburn Cottage, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB11 6SS | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £121.5-£127.5Range by dog weight band 0-15kg and 16kg+. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Aberdeen context
The national benchmark median for euthanasia (dog) is £196.44. The Aberdeen benchmark is 38.1% below versus that national median.
Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.
Before booking
- Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
- Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
- Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
- Use the full Aberdeen city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).