How much does euthanasia cost in Birmingham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Birmingham (any pet) has a median listed price of £177.5, based on 4 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £120 to £200.
- Median
- £177.5
- Sample: Any pet
- 4 prices
- Range
- £120 to £200
- Latest benchmark observation
- August 2026
- Vs UK
- +12.3%
Source: Birmingham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/birmingham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £177.5 | £120 to £200 | 4 | 12.3% above |
| Dog | £174.23 | £174.23 to £174.23 | 4 | 11.3% below |
| Cat | £174.23 | £174.23 to £174.23 | 4 | 7.4% below |
Published practice prices in Birmingham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hollywood Veterinary Centre 72 Alcester Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B47 5NS | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £120Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 17 Aug 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as 608 Vet Practice 139 Westley Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B27 7UW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £160 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 17 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Townsend Veterinary Practice - Rubery 95 New Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B45 9JR | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £174.23Price will vary with weight. Official CVS pricing page for Townsend Veterinary Practice, Rubery. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Contact-practice rows and non-core cremation, prescription and pet passport rows ignored | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Townsend Veterinary Practice - Rubery 95 New Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B45 9JR | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £174.23Official CVS pricing page for Townsend Veterinary Practice, Rubery. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Contact-practice rows and non-core cremation, prescription and pet passport rows ignored | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| YourVets Alcester Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B47 6AP | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £174.23Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| YourVets Alcester Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B47 6AP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £174.23price will vary with weight Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| YourVets24 Smethwick Queens Head, Birmingham, West Midlands, B67 7EW | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £174.23price will vary with weight Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| YourVets24 Smethwick Queens Head, Birmingham, West Midlands, B67 7EW | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £174.23Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Your Vets Sheldon 492 Sheldon Heath Road, Birmingham, Birmingham, B26 2RU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £174.23price will vary with weight Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Your Vets Sheldon 492 Sheldon Heath Road, Birmingham, Birmingham, B26 2RU | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £174.23Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Blacks Vets 266 Ridgacre Road, Birmingham, West Midlands, B32 1JR | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £195 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Garvey Veterinary Services Ltd / Garvey Vets 45 Ashfurlong Crescent, Birmingham, West Midlands, B75 6EN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £200-£260At-home euthanasia. price varies by pet weight. Call-out charges and sedation are included. Communal cremation is listed separately at £40. individual cremation varies. Official Garvey Vets at-home euthanasia services page | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Birmingham context
The national benchmark median for euthanasia (any pet) is £158. The Birmingham benchmark is 12.3% above versus that national median.
Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.
Before booking
- Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
- Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
- Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
- Use the full Birmingham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).