How much does euthanasia cost in Camden?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Camden (any pet) has a median listed price of £200.5, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £184 to £200.5.
- Median
- £200.5
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £184 to £200.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- +26.9%
Source: Camden source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/camden#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £200.5 | £184 to £200.5 | 5 | 26.9% above |
Published practice prices in Camden
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Hampstead 11 Belsize Terrace, Camden, London, NW3 4AX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £173-£228Range shown on the price page. Branch location page links to this Village Vet tier pricing page | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Highgate 65 Chetwynd Road, Camden, London, NW5 1BX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £173-£195Highgate branch page links to this Village Vet pricing tier | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Primrose Hill 138 Gloucester Avenue, Camden, London, NW1 8JA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £173-£228Range shown on the price page. Branch location page links to this Village Vet tier pricing page | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet St Johns Wood 110 Boundary Road, Camden, London, NW8 0RH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £173-£228St Johns Wood branch page links to this Village Vet pricing tier | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet West Hampstead 292 West End Lane, Camden, London, NW6 1LN | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £173-£195West Hampstead branch page links to this Village Vet pricing tier | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Camden context
The national benchmark median for euthanasia (any pet) is £158. The Camden benchmark is 26.9% above versus that national median.
Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.
Before booking
- Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
- Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
- Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
- Use the full Camden city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).