CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in Colchester?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Colchester (any pet) has a median listed price of £124, based on 2 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £124 to £124.

Median
£124
Sample: Any pet
2 prices
Range
£124 to £124
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-21.5%

Source: Colchester source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/colchester#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£124
Middle 50%
£124 to £124
Local range
£124 to £124
Comparable prices in this category
2
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£124£124 to £124221.5% below
Dog£192£124 to £26022.3% below
Cat£154.5£109 to £200217.9% below

Published practice prices in Colchester

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Colne Valley Veterinary Practice Ltd

Colne Valley Veterinary Practice, Colchester, Essex, CO7 9ET

CatNot statedHigh comparability£109Plan or membership discounts are not included.from price Published Colne Valley procedures and pricing page. Standard prices used. Pet Health Plan prices were not includedlinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Colne Valley Veterinary Practice Ltd

Colne Valley Veterinary Practice, Colchester, Essex, CO7 9ET

DogNot statedHigh comparability£124Plan or membership discounts are not included.from price Published Colne Valley procedures and pricing page. Standard prices used. Pet Health Plan prices were not includedlinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Colne Valley Veterinary Practice

Off Maudlyn Road, Colchester, Essex, CO1 2GU

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£185linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Sept 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Colne Valley Veterinary Practice Ltd

Colne Valley Veterinary Practice, Colchester, Essex, CO7 9ET

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£185linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Sept 2026Report issue
Monica Vet Services

2 Rhino Drive, Colchester, Essex, CO3 8BA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£200-£320varies by dog weight All prices include VAT. Weekday 9am-6pm home euthanasia within a 30-minute driveOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Monica Vet Services

2 Rhino Drive, Colchester, Essex, CO3 8BA

CatNot statedHigh comparability£200home euthanasia under 10 kg All prices include VAT. Weekday 9am-6pm home euthanasia within a 30-minute driveOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue

Colchester context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (any pet) is £158. The Colchester benchmark is 21.5% below versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full Colchester city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).