CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does euthanasia cost in Doncaster?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Doncaster (dog) has a median listed price of £188.1, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £188.1 to £217.17.

Median
£188.1
Sample: Dog
5 prices
Range
£188.1 to £217.17
Latest benchmark observation
April 2026
Vs UK
-4.2%

Source: Doncaster source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/doncaster#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£188.1
Middle 50%
£188.1 to £196.44
Local range
£188.1 to £217.17
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£265£110 to £294367.7% above
Dog£188.1£188.1 to £217.1754.2% below
Cat£188.1£188.1 to £217.175In line

Published practice prices in Doncaster

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
TWO COUNTIES VETS

22-24 Nostell Place, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN4 7JA

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£110IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Aug 2026Report issue
Evolution Animal Care Veterinary Centre

2 White Lane, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN8 5JJ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Branch pricing page for Evolution Animal Care Veterinary Centre. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Evolution Animal Care Veterinary Centre

2 White Lane, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN8 5JJ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1varies by weight Branch pricing page for Evolution Animal Care Veterinary Centre. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Pinfold House Veterinary Centre

65 Marsh Lane, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN10 4DL

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1varies by weight Branch pricing page for Pinfold House Veterinary Centre. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Pinfold House Veterinary Centre

65 Marsh Lane, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN10 4DL

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Branch pricing page for Pinfold House Veterinary Centre. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Pinfold House Veterinary Clinic

65 Marsh Lane, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN10 4DL

DogNot statedHigh comparability£188.1varies by weight Branch pricing page for Pinfold House Veterinary Centre. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Pinfold House Veterinary Clinic

65 Marsh Lane, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN10 4DL

CatNot statedHigh comparability£188.1Branch pricing page for Pinfold House Veterinary Centre. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
The Pet Vet Doncaster

25-29 Balby Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN4 0RD

CatNot statedMedium comparability£191.47Includes sedation. Official The Pet Vet Doncaster surgery pricing pagethe_pet_vetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
The Pet Vet Doncaster

25-29 Balby Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN4 0RD

DogNot statedMedium comparability£196.44Includes sedation. Official The Pet Vet Doncaster surgery pricing pagethe_pet_vetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Beechwood Veterinary Hospital / MiNightVet Doncaster

51 Bawtry Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN4 7AA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£217.17varies by weight Branch pricing page for Beechwood Veterinary Hospital. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Beechwood Veterinary Hospital / MiNightVet Doncaster

51 Bawtry Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN4 7AA

CatNot statedHigh comparability£217.17Branch pricing page for Beechwood Veterinary Hospital. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
CalmPawz ltd

The Ripple, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN5 7TD

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£265Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Vets 2 Your Pets - Doncaster

10 Brayford Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN4 8TB

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£294Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Doncaster context

The national benchmark median for euthanasia (dog) is £196.44. The Doncaster benchmark is 4.2% below versus that national median.

Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.

Before booking

  • Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
  • Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
  • Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
  • Use the full Doncaster city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).