How much does euthanasia cost in Exeter?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Euthanasia in Exeter (any pet) has a median listed price of £195, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £81.95 to £450.
- Median
- £195
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £81.95 to £450
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +23.4%
Source: Exeter source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/euthanasia/exeter#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £195 | £81.95 to £450 | 6 | 23.4% above |
| Dog | £196.65 | £196.65 to £196.65 | 2 | 0.1% above |
| Cat | £196.65 | £196.65 to £196.65 | 2 | 4.5% above |
Published practice prices in Exeter
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Milestone Veterinary Centre Powderham Park, Exeter, Devon, EX6 8JQ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £74.04-£89.86 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A CityVets (Exeter) Ltd Rosary House, Exeter, Devon, EX1 2QJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £195 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 18 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A CityVets (Exeter) Ltd 12 Lovelace Gardens, Exeter, Devon, EX2 8XQ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £195 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 16 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A CityVets (Exeter) Ltd 101 Buddle Lane, Exeter, Devon, EX4 1QS | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £195 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 16 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A CityVets (Exeter) Ltd 46 Whipton Village Road, Exeter, Devon, EX4 8AW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £195 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 16 Jul 2026Report issue |
| St Davids Veterinary Group - Exeter St Davids Veterinary Hospital, Exeter, Devon, EX4 4NT | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £196.65Price will vary with weight. Official CVS Vets pricing page for St Davids Veterinary Hospital, Exeter. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| St Davids Veterinary Group - Exeter St Davids Veterinary Hospital, Exeter, Devon, EX4 4NT | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £196.65Official CVS Vets pricing page for St Davids Veterinary Hospital, Exeter. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| St Davids Veterinary Group - Exminster St Davids Veterinary Clinic, Exeter, Devon, EX6 8AA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £196.65Official CVS Vets pricing page for St Davids Veterinary Clinic, Exminster. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| St Davids Veterinary Group - Exminster St Davids Veterinary Clinic, Exeter, Devon, EX6 8AA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £196.65Price will vary with weight. Official CVS Vets pricing page for St Davids Veterinary Clinic, Exminster. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rainbow Bridge Vets Queensgate House, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3SR | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £450Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
Exeter context
The national benchmark median for euthanasia (any pet) is £158. The Exeter benchmark is 23.4% above versus that national median.
Euthanasia prices vary by species, size, location, appointment type, and aftercare choices. These figures should be handled as a planning guide only.
Before booking
- Does the price include the appointment as well as the procedure?Some primary tariffs explicitly include the appointment.
- Is this an in-practice, home-visit or out-of-hours price?Location and timing can be separate charges.
- Are communal cremation, individual cremation and return of ashes priced separately?The CMA treats the procedure and the two cremation choices as separate line items.
- Use the full Exeter city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).